JaNEWary: New Year, New Blog.

Let’s start this new year and new blog with a confession: I’ve never been able to maintain a blog. I’ve littered the Internet with blogs where I ghosted after a handful of posts.

 

I’ve been thinking of starting a new blog for a while, but couldn’t decide what to focus on or what to write about. Just in the last few years, I’ve gone from being a law student just beginning my journey into fitness, to an attorney at a major tech company teaching group fitness classes as a hobby, to a full-time fitness professional. There’s been a fucking lot of change, both professionally and personally; the struggles and successes look a little different; my perspective continues to shift and evolve.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So why do I think this blog will be different from the others?

Because I’m just not going to predict or limit what I’m going to talk about. I can’t predict shit other than that change, death, and taxes will stay constant – but I’ve found that despite everything and my own growth, my voice is pretty damned constant too. I am a multi-fucking-faceted person and I will write about whatever I feel inclined to write about…but let’s be honest, it’s probably going to be a lot about fitness, food, and life. Nothing new, nothing groundbreaking, but what you can expect is a frank, raw, real, honest, unfiltered approach to anything and everything, often peppered with a healthy amount of profanity. (Do I even need to mention this? I mean, it’s called Foul Mouthed Fitness. Come the fuck on.)  

Welcome to Foul Mouthed Fitness, the blog. No Filters. No Fucks Given.

zerofoxgiven

Caffeine&Cats&Chaos&Cussing.

 

Leave a comment